The Speedway Grand Prix is back in 2023. Bartosz Zmarzlik, the current champion, wants to win for the fourth time. But other skilled racers like Tai Woffinden, Dan Bewley, and Robert Lambert are determined to beat him.

Tai Woffinden, who has won before, aims to do well again after coming in third last year. Young talents Dan Bewley and Robert Lambert from Britain also try to show their skills on the world stage. T Many great racers will compete, and we’ll see who wins.

Learn how to watch Speedway Grand Prix live stream, discover the best ways to catch all the races online, and enjoy the excitement from wherever you are.

Watch Speedway Grand Prix live Stream Online – 3 Steps

  1. Get ExpressVPN [recommended for sports streaming]
  2. Download the app & connect to a server in UK.
  3. Launch Eurosport, login & stream Speedway Grand Prix Live Stream!

Speedway Grand Prix – Event Details

Speedway Grand Prix - Event Details
Date12 August 2023
VenueRiga Olympic Centre
Stadium Capacity25,000 spectators

Where to Watch Speedway Grand Prix Live Stream

You can watch Speedway Grand Prix on Eurosport and Discovery+. These streaming channels are widely available. You can enjoy watching the races without interruptions by subscribing to their monthly or yearly plans.



Eurosport is set to host the Speedway Grand Prix in 2023, providing live coverage of every round. Available in over 50 countries worldwide, Eurosport ensures global access. Opt for a monthly (€9.99) or annual (€99.99) subscription for streaming.

Eurosport spans regions like Europe, Asia (Hong Kong, India, etc.), North America (Canada, US), and South America (Argentina, Brazil, etc.).



Watch FIM Speedway Grand Prix live stream on Discovery+. With comprehensive coverage of every round, you can watch the action-packed races on Discovery+’s website or app.

Subscribe monthly ($4.99) or annually ($49.99) to enjoy the Speedway Grand Prix live stream. The streaming service covers regions across Europe, Asia, North America, and South America, bringing the races to your screen.

Speedway Grand Prix Official Broadcaster

discovery+ and Eurosport AppGlobal
Eurosport Pan-European and Asia
Quest United Kingdom
TTV Poland
6’eren Denmark
Kanal 9 Sweden
Eurosport 1 Germany



The top six performers from the previous year’s championship secure automatic qualification for the upcoming season. Notably, Tai Woffinden and Jason Doyle earned their spots through selection by the Speedway Grand Prix commission. Additionally, Kim Nilsson, the victor of the FIM GP Challenge in Glasgow, earned a place, joined by Australia’s Jack Holder and Max Fricke.

Returning contenders include Patryk Dudek, Martin Vaculik, Mikkel Michelsen, and Anders Thomsen. Latvia’s Andzejs Lebedevs holds the first reserve position, ready to step in if any of the 15 regular stars cannot participate in a round due to injury, illness, or other circumstances.


7August 12Riga, Latvia
8September 2Cardiff, Wales
9September 16Vojens, Denmark
10September 30Torun, Poland

Also Read: Everything You Need to Know About F1 Spanish Grand Prix 2023




The first 15 riders in the qualifying practice will get to choose their starting gate picks, with the fastest rider getting the first choice and the slowest rider getting the last choice.


Each rider will compete in five heats, with points being awarded as follows:

  • Semi-finals: The top eight riders in the event standings will progress to the semi-finals. The top two riders in each semi-final will progress to the final.
  • Final: The final will be contested by the top four riders from the semi-finals. The winner of the final will be the overall winner of the event.

The points from each event are accumulated throughout the season, and the rider with the most points at the end of the season will be crowned the Speedway Grand Prix champion.

Speedway Grand Prix Past Winners

Speedway Grand Prix Past Winners

The Speedway Grand Prix is the biggest speedway competition globally. It started in 1995 and 14 riders have become champions. Bartosz Zmarzlik from Poland is the most successful rider ever, winning 7 times. Other riders who won many times include Tony Rickardsson from Sweden (5 times), Jason Crump from Australia (5 times), and Greg Hancock from the US (4 times).

Frequently Asked Questions

When is the Speedway Grand Prix 2023 next round?

The Speedway Grand Prix 2023 next round will occur on 12 August 2023.

Who are the riders competing in the Speedway Grand Prix 2023?

A: There will be 16 riders competing in the Speedway Grand Prix 2023. The riders have been selected based on their previous performances in the Speedway Grand Prix and other speedway competitions.

How can I watch the Speedway Grand Prix 2023?

The Speedway Grand Prix 2023 will be broadcast live on Eurosport and Discovery+. You can also watch the live stream on the Eurosport website or app.

Who is the defending champion of the Speedway Grand Prix?

Bartosz Zmarzlik of Poland is the defending champion of the Speedway Grand Prix. He has won the championship 7 times, including in 2022.

Jack is a passionate sports writer who loves football, basketball, cricket, and tennis. He has a knack for providing insightful analysis, engaging match previews, and up-to-date sports news to his readers. When he's not writing, Jack enjoys traveling, trying new food, and hiking.

Leave A Reply

“Rest in Peace” – Tragedy Strikes Cristiano Ronaldo’s Family As Mother Dolores Mourns Terrible Loss Hours Before Al Nassr Game @AGarnacho7 opened his account for 2023/24 last night! 💫 2023 RACE RESULTS Come for the goal, stay for the @ErlingHaaland celebration 😆 A List Of Rugby World Cup Winners –