The World Test Championship Final is a final(type of ) cricket match that determines the champion of the inaugural World Test Championship. The ICC Test title will be contested by India and Australia, currently tied on 1st position in the current ICC TEST ranking.

Point System

The World Test Championship (WTC) has faced criticism for its complex points system, but the International Cricket Council (ICC) has made adjustments to simplify it. In the current cycle, teams will receive fixed points for each outcome: 12 points for a win, four for a draw, and six for a tie, regardless of the series length.

To determine the rankings and qualification for the final, a percentage-based system will be employed due to the varying lengths of the series. Each team’s total points earned in the WTC will be divided by the maximum points available to them.

Scenario(example): if a team secures five wins (60 points) and two draws (eight points) from 15 matches, where a maximum of 180 points is obtainable, their points percentage would be 0.377 (calculated by dividing 68 points by 180).

Points system: Distribution

  • 12 points for a win
  • 4 points for each team in case of a draw
  • 6 points for each team for a tie 

Where is it?

The Oval, London.

When it is?

Wednesday, June 7 – Sunday, June 11

What about the session time?


  • Morning session: 8pm-10pm
  • Lunch: 10pm-10.40pm
  • Afternoon session: 10.40pm-12.40am
  • Tea: 12.40am-1am
  • Evening session: 1am-3am

Is there any reserved Day?

it will have a reserve day. if required, but only if lost playing time from the scheduled 5 days could not be made up.

How do I watch for Free? 

Channel 7 is the official broadcaster of the WTC. So you can watch here for Free, if you’re in Australia.

Match officials

The on-field umpires are Chris Gaffaney of New Zealand and Richard Illingworth of England.

Richard Kettleborough of England will serve as the TV umpire, and Kumar Dharmasena of Sri Lanka will be the fourth umpire.

Richie Richardson of the West Indies will act as the match referee.

World Test Championship Final squads

Australia: Pat Cummins (captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Michael Neser, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, David Warner. Reserves: Mitch Marsh, Matt Renshaw

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, KS Bharat, Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Axar Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadakt, Umesh Yadav. Reserves: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav.

[Web Story]

What about the Prize Money?

The team that wins the ICC World Test Championship Final 2023 will receive a purse of USD $1.6 million.

The ICC World Test Championship runners-up will be given USD $800,000 in prize money

Leave A Reply

“Rest in Peace” – Tragedy Strikes Cristiano Ronaldo’s Family As Mother Dolores Mourns Terrible Loss Hours Before Al Nassr Game @AGarnacho7 opened his account for 2023/24 last night! 💫 2023 RACE RESULTS Come for the goal, stay for the @ErlingHaaland celebration 😆 A List Of Rugby World Cup Winners –